Accounts

Edit/merge/delete Accounts

For any Account you set up in SalesforceIQ, you can edit the Account name, merge with another Account, or delete the Account.

Edit an Account Name

You can change the name of an Account from the Account Profile screen.

  1. In upper-right corner of any SalesforceIQ screen, click .
  2. Enter the Account name in the search field.
  3. Select the Account from the search results.
  4. On the Account Profile screen, hover over the Account name, and then click .
  5. Enter the new name.

Note: To change the name displayed for an Account on a List to track that specific opportunity, see the help article here.

Merge Duplicate Accounts

If a member of your Organization creates duplicate Accounts for the same company, you can merge the Accounts and retain all of the List data in one profile.

  1. In the search field in the upper-right corner of any SalesforceIQ screen, enter the first Account you want to merge.
  2. Select the Account from the search results.
  3. On the Account Profile screen, click .
  4. On the screen that appears, enter the name of the second Account you want to merge, and select the Account from the search results.
  5. Click Merge.

You can also merge Accounts from the Accounts page:

  1. Click at the top of the screen, and then select Accounts.
  2. Check the boxes to the left of the two Account names you want to merge.
  3. Click Merge.

After you merge the two Accounts, you will have a single Account profile showing all of the Account leads, opportunities, etc. by List name.

Delete an Account

You can delete an Account from SalesforceIQ only if it has no Lists associated with it.

  1. In the search field in the upper-right corner of any SalesforceIQ screen, enter the Account you want to delete.
  2. Select the Account from the search results.
  3. On the Account Profile screen, click .

Note: Deleting an Account does the following:

  • Removes this Account and associated Points of Contact from any existing leads, opportunities, etc. on Lists
  • Permanently deletes this Account from your Organization