Disconnect an Account

You have two options for disconnecting a connected Account: disabling the Account, or deleting it.

If you disable a connected Account, information previously pulled into the Stream remains there to preserve activity history. If you delete a connected Account, you may permanently lose Stream information.

Note: Once you disable or delete a connected Account, SalesforceIQ doesn't pull in any future communications involving that email address.

  1. Click at the top of the screen, and then select Settings.
  2. On the screen that appears, click Connected Accounts.
  3. A list of your currently connected Accounts appears.
    • To disable an Account, hover over Connected and select Disable.
      Note: After you disable an Account, you can also click Reconnect to enable it as a connected Account again.
    • To fully delete an Account, hover over Connected and click Delete. This fully removes the email Account from your connected Accounts.

1 2 3 4 5