Archive/restore Contacts

If you create a Contact by mistake, you can archive it for the time being. You can later restore any archived Contact.

Note:

  • You can archive multiple Contacts at once.
  • Archived Contacts are removed from the Contact Gallery entirely.
  • Archived Contacts are also removed from any List object (Contact or Account) with which they are associated. So if, for example, you archive a Contact that is a Point of Contact for an Account on a List, that Contact no longer appears as a Point of Contact for that Account.
  • Archived Contacts do not appear in search results.
  • You can’t edit archived Contacts.

Archive Contacts

  1. Click at the top of the screen, and then select Contacts.
  2. Check the box to the left of each Contact name.
  3. Click Archive at the top of the screen.

Note: You can also archive an individual Contact from the Contact Gallery in the following ways:

  • Click to the right of the Contact name and select Archive.
  • Click the Contact name and then click in the upper-right corner of the Contact Profile screen.

Restore Contacts

You can restore any Contact you archived.

  1. Click at the top of the screen, and then select Contacts.
  2. Click and select View Archived Contacts.
  3. Check the box to the left of each Contact name.
  4. Click Restore at the top of the screen.

1 2 3 4 5